Do we smell like smokers...

Status
Not open for further replies.

STILLSMOK9

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 22, 2009
Esoteric State of America
After vaping do we smell like we have been smoking? I have been vaping without lighting up since early 2009... A few days ago one of my colleagues leaned over and asked me if I had been smoking? He has never seen me vape, so it made me wonder if we still smell like smokers?

Just wondering if anyone else has had a similar accusation? My ex always assured me that she could not smell anything.... Hmmm

I've been told my home office has a slight lingering smell of mint, and that I smell slightly minty sometimes. However, my cologne has a mint note to it, so that's probably the latter (I tend to like earthy scents).

Regardless, I've been advised that the smoke smell is completely gone from my clothes and the house.

Bullette the Cowdog

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 5, 2012
Treasure Coast, FL
Sometimes people smoking around you can make it stick on you, I didn't have a school buddy say my breath smells like peach! Cause I was vaping peach green tea:p
Oh... Interesting...so to STILLSMOK I will ask:
What flavor were you vaping? Could it have been a tobacco flavor?

Maybe I'll start using a peach flavor in the future. Hmmmm...

AngelsRUs

ECF Veteran
Sep 2, 2011
Montana
No, we do not smell like smokers. A man at church stopped after passing by and stood with us for a moment before exclaiming "Did you quit smoking?" I asked him why and he said, "Cause, I can't smell it anymore. I could smell it this far away before." He was like 3 feet from me. I had been vaping for 5 months, however I had had one cigarette that day an hour earlier. He was one of those very anti-smoking types. I have had similar occurances, so I think I can safely state that vaping does not make one stink like cigarettes do.

JudeD

ECF Veteran
May 2, 2012
PA