The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Do we smell like smokers...

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by STILLSMOK9, Jan 12, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. STILLSMOK9

STILLSMOK9 Ultra Member ECF Veteran

After vaping do we smell like we have been smoking? I have been vaping without lighting up since early 2009... A few days ago one of my colleagues leaned over and asked me if I had been smoking? He has never seen me vape, so it made me wonder if we still smell like smokers?

Just wondering if anyone else has had a similar accusation? My ex always assured me that she could not smell anything.... Hmmm

2. Bullette the Cowdog

Bullette the Cowdog Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Mar 5, 2012
    Treasure Coast, FL
    Had you been downwind of a smoker & it got on your clothes perhaps??

Nope. We don't stink anymore.

3. STILLSMOK9

That is possible, but this guy was a smoker so I highly doubt he smelled that considering he just finished a cig a few minutes before his questioning me... He smelled it on my breath he said....

4. rbrtito

rbrtito Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 23, 2011
    Southern CA
    Sometimes people smoking around you can make it stick on you, I didn't have a school buddy say my breath smells like peach! Cause I was vaping peach green tea:p

5. shatner

shatner Resting In Peace ECF Veteran

Jan 12, 2010
    Houston, Tx.
    Your clothes can pick up a very slight hint of what you've been vaping. But no one is going to smell it unless it's your SO/mistress leaning in close.

6. MorpheusPA

MorpheusPA Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Sep 7, 2012
    Lehigh Valley, PA