Does the mod affect the type/quality of the vape when using the same tank on a different mod?

Status
Not open for further replies.

pvarck31

ECF Veteran
Sep 9, 2017
The Land
This might seem like a silly question since I've been vaping for 3 years. But this is the first time I have used the exact same tank, the exact same coil, and the exact same wattage, and exact same juice on two different mods and I am getting a completely different vape.

Messed with the air flows on both and have them pretty much the same, which is where I like it. But I'm getting different vapes from each. The one has much more flavor and smoother overall, the other has a bit of a weird flavor and the hit doesn't feel as good or right.

Maybe this is a umm duh, question, but I never tried it this way.

QcVaper

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 17, 2017
Canada/Quebec
Now i don't use tanks but the same probably applies to my rdas, which i've used many of them on about all my mods. Besides a difference in wattage i had to make, i've never had anything different from the experience itself.

The mod itself only pushes power to your coils it shouldn't affect the vape experience.

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

pvarck31

ECF Veteran
Sep 9, 2017
The Land
Now i don't use tanks but the same probably applies to my rdas, which i've used many of them on about all my mods. Besides a difference in wattage i had to make, i've never had anything different from the experience itself.

The mod itself only pushes power to your coils it shouldn't affect the vape experience.

See, this is what I thought too. Kinda weird. I specifically set this up because I seem to have only found one tank I really enjoy as my go to. So I figured this would basically give me the same experience on both mods.

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there