e-cigs hysteria now hitting Ontario, Canada

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nameless_1

Verified Member
Dec 8, 2013
Montreal, Canada
The 'vaping bad' scenario is now too close for comfort as I am a Quebec resident. Pay day tomorrow, I am going to hit the stores to increase my stash!

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/lond...tlh-unit-vaping-respiratory-illness-1.5288065

The news comes on the same day as the Ontario health minister ordered public hospitals to report vaping-related cases of severe pulmonary disease.

It also follows a directive from Health Canada to health-care professionals, telling them to ask patients about their vaping use and if they have any trouble breathing or shortness of breath.

ruet

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 20, 2011
GR, MI
The 'vaping bad' scenario is now too close for comfort as I am a Quebec resident. Pay day tomorrow, I am going to hit the stores to increase my stash!

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/lond...tlh-unit-vaping-respiratory-illness-1.5288065

The news comes on the same day as the Ontario health minister ordered public hospitals to report vaping-related cases of severe pulmonary disease.

It also follows a directive from Health Canada to health-care professionals, telling them to ask patients about their vaping use and if they have any trouble breathing or shortness of breath.

This seems like a prudent course of action. Heck, if everyone involved is honest about it, it might be beneficial. It might open the CA medical
communities' eyes about the dangers of overly draconian, knee-jerk, regulation.

BreSha6869

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 21, 2015
Toronto, Canada
About $100 for 1l of 100mg/ml nicotine and it will last in the freezer for decades. My wife and I will go thru a litre of nic between us in MAYBE 5 years.

PG/VG is cheap and readily available. Used for many different applications so they can’t ban that. Flavours are the same as used in baking, candies and pop so they can’t ban that.