eLeaf iStick Basic not firing.. flashing LED?

Status
Not open for further replies.

maplesyrupghost

Apr 11, 2016
[SOLVED]

Hey e-cig forum! I'm brand new to vaping. I had an eGo-T for a few years but I found it horrible and never really used it.. decided to try it out again and the guy at the store recommended the eleaf iStick Basic starter kit. Got a couple bottles of juice, charged it, filled it, and it just worked instantly. Was super impressed, already pre-planning gifts of these wonderful things to all my friends and family, and about an hour later it stops working? Really ticked off but it seems like a common enough device that there is probably an easy solution to this.

When it stopped working, I was sure there was power in the battery... but plugged it back in anyway. Red light came on, about 30 mins later the light went out (so it DOES charge).

When I press and hold the button, no light comes on. When I tap it 5 times to turn it on, it blinks indicating it works. I can also press it 5 more times to turn off (it is functional still -- but not firing).

When it is ON, and I press and hold the button, the light seems to flash infinitely. I can't seem to find a proper list of what the flashing means. Even the manual doesn't really say much about it. It is possible that (in my forum searching) that the center pin is not connecting. Manual seems to say the the device will flash slowly when the button is pressed without an atomizer. It does blink the exact same for me with or without my atomizer, so this is 99% what is going on. What a horrible product where it cannot last an hour without an issue.