Epilepsy and Vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mordacai

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 16, 2019
UK
Hello good folks of ECF, I'm having a bit of an issue finding out Epilepsy and vaping.

What I'm trying to find out is if anyone has any experience with at all?

As I'm finding some information that Propylene Glycol can aggravate Epilepsy and increase fits, so I just need to find out more information from the community.

As at worst I'm thinking that 100% VG liquids and flavourings would have to be used?

And thank you folks in advance, as this is an unusual question. But a very valid one.

Hopefully folks will be able to give some insight into this and help create a useful thread.

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
    I have experience with both. I've been vaping for almost 7 years now, and have had I guess at least a 1/2 dozen seizures in that time. I've had seizures before I even started smoking, and when I switched to vaping it had no affect, good or bad, on that. The PG/VG ratio in my eliq is in the 75/25 - 80/20 range.

Territoo

Diva
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
  • Jul 17, 2009
    Texas
    The fact that there is so little about vaping and seizures is a good thing. It means that so far in the 15 or so years that vaping has been around, no one has seen a correlation between the two. Since there is no correlation between nicotine and seizures, then the likelihood of vaping and seizures having some relationship is pretty small.

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Contest Winner!
    The neurologist I was seeing didn't seem to pay mind at all to the fact that I was vaping instead of smoking, but I bet he was getting some warm fuzzies in his belly because I wasn't smoking anymore..

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Contest Winner!

Territoo

Diva
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member