First experience..pretty bad

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steve.

Mar 3, 2013
Toronto, Canada
So I just got my ProSmoke, and it has me rather turned off. I really want to explore this passion of vapeing everyone shares but these tastes have me really turned off and I dont know if this is just how vapor is or if its just me..

All 5 cartridges, i smoked. Took me maybe 8 hours, and I cant say that it was entirely pleasant. Its 100% VG, but it tastes..really toxic or, chemically, or like a piercing wierdness? im not sure how to describe it. I feel like I did get a couple nice puffs, but i dont know if thats because i barely hit it or because i hit it hard im not sure but that taste was still in the background

It has me worried to pull the trigger on this $100 order from canvape, and so im wondering if i should wait for my samples from another company and fill the cartridges with those and see if i get the same taste or what. This is a lot of money to me as im a student on a very tight budget and ive spend $97 as it is, but at the same time i feel like it is a cheaper alternate, but if the experience is like this it would be a waste to buy a better set up.

Some do taste good, but then theres that other taste or in the background in them where i feel like i really shouldnt be inhaling that, and my tongue might tingle a bit or i can really taste or feel on my tongue. The cotton or whatever inside isnt burning, as its not brown or black? Theres tons of vapor and everything im just not sure what this other hint of..chemical burning is. After a few cartridges I got worried about if its the atomizer, so i put 1 drop of water on the atty and one drop into a fresh cartridge, it did improve, but only a little bit..there was still that taste in the background. i wish i knew how to describe it.