Full ear feeling, ears can't pop

Status
Not open for further replies.

melloyello

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 21, 2011
usa
For whatever reason i have "insufficient" something to be able to comment on a thread with same header as this...so i will type it here.

I am in the same boat as OP.
Ive been vaping for 7 years, after about a year i started to get ringing in ears and a "full head" sensation.
At first i thought it was flavors so i cut them out after year 2. Nothing changed. I switched to 100%VG for a year, no change. i switched to 100%PG for a year, no change. Seems ringing and full head feeling gets worse the move i vape. I started at 18mg and after a year i was down to 12, now i am at 5 or 6mg. I vape roughly 8ml's a day.
It got so bad that i switched back to smoking about 6 months ago and i feel better. odd huh?
I want to go back to vaping but it seems its not for me. I cant believe i was without ciggs for almost 7 years...didnt want to smoke by then and i thought FOR SURE i would never ever go back....but here i am.
Also, i am getting a rash aroud my nose, upper lips and forhead even tho i try to drink lots of water while vaping. After i switched back to ciggs, rash gone. If i vape for a day or 2, rash comes back...this rash didnt care if i vaped 100% pg or vg for a year or 2 straight.

i really like vaping and could easily go back to it if it didnt give me the rash and ear ringing.

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Cigarettes are a different inhale completely (IMHO).

I have no idea what your issue is but when someone starts mentioning "symptoms for years" I just kind of tune out at that point.

Maybe it's vaping, maybe it's not. Maybe it's an odd combination of the two, but for the love of god, see a doctor.

You could also try Swedish snus, if for whatever reason(s) vaping is not good for you. There is a long thread on it and the folks there are very, super helpful.

Anna

• Agree
Reactions: bombastinator