Getting ready to place my first order....help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

chess77

ECF Veteran
Oct 20, 2011
Pennsylvania
I thought I was pretty educated when it came to e-cigs....wow, I was wrong!! I started out with an Ego and then Riva, and now I have decided I am ready to graduate to a mod. After hours of looking at the boards, I THINK I have decided on an Ipro or Buzz. After reading the mod board, my head is spinning!!! I was pretty proud of myself when I graduated from using a regular cartomizer to a tank, and now I feel like a complete novice again!!! Can someone dumb it down for me exactly what I need to buy as far as accessories to be able to jump right in and vape? I currently have a submarine tank, that holds Boge 2.0 cartos, and I still have those standard atty's that came with my Ego and Riva kits.

Will my tank work on the Ipro or Buzz?
Are the Ipro and Buzz easy to use (remember, it took me forever to figure out how to use a TANK! LOL)?

There is nothing worse than being excited about buying something new and then realizing that you forgot to order something!!!

Thanks!
Christina :blush:

hificat101

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 18, 2011
PA
Hi Chess, your 2 ohm hardware will work with the Buzz Pro, or Infinity Pro, but you may get a burning flavor if you turn up the voltage too high on the hit control. Lots of people have different opinions on this, but I would recommend picking up some2.5 ohm cartos and attys for use on your new notcigs device. In the meantime, pretty much anything you have that will fit on whatever connection you get.

Also, be aware that the bat and charger kit that Mike (the supplier) sells with both devices, comes with just one set of bats. You will want to purchase a second set. Best bet is to just get the unprotected powerizers that he sells. All of the notcigs PV's contain extensive protection circuits so it is OK to use unprotected bats in them.

HTH

FreeFire

ECF Veteran
Jan 8, 2012
Twin Cities Minnesota