hello everyone! having some bad luck with tanks

Status
Not open for further replies.

Austen876

Nov 23, 2011
East Texas
hey, ive been vaping for a few months and a few weeks ago i got my 1st mod. the megalodon. the thing is awesome! however i got a Jtank from electronicstix.com and a acorn tank from parkesvaping. with the j tank, every time ive tried to smoke it, it just taste like burnt....crap. i bought the pre punched cartos from the same site and ive gone through 3 of them. ive pre filled and everything, it seems to me like the liquid isnt soaking into the carto through the holes...ive let it set for a couple days, tried hi and low voltage batteries...just cant seem to get it to work correctly. with the acorn tank, it just seems like its not wicking fast enough and after a few delicious hits, it starts to taste burnt. could anyone tell me what im doing wrong or maybe suggest a tank that would better or suit me...or both!

Thanks for your help:)

Happy vaping!

Direwolf

Verified Member
Aug 4, 2010
O'Fallon, MO
If it uses a Boge Carto, there have been reports of the QC being poor lately on those. The only thing I can suggest is to keep trying a new carto until you get one that works.

As far as the Acor tank, it uses a CE2 if I am not mistaken. These are know to have wicking issues. They are trying to feed juice against gravity. When you start getting a burnt taste, try turning the tank upside down for about a count of 3. Then try it again. That should rewick the juice......

snails1023

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 2, 2010
Chicago