Hello everyone; newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.

DLMerlin

May 5, 2018
Arizona
I just switched from smoking to vaping back in February, and found this forum while I was looking for a good starter kit.

My goal right now is to make vaping the most pleasant experience possible without spending a fortune, so that I don't return to smoking cigarettes.

So far, I'm very happy with my "Volt" starter kit, but want to be sure to have a backup plan for replacing it if it becomes unavailable for any reason, and figure I'll probably want to try other stuff in the future.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
My goal right now is to make vaping the most pleasant experience possible without spending a fortune, so that I don't return to smoking cigarettes.

So far, I'm very happy with my "Volt" starter kit, but want to be sure to have a backup plan for replacing it if it becomes unavailable for any reason, and figure I'll probably want to try other stuff in the future.
voltkit_02.jpg

Are you using this? This was my first starter kit. I was able to quit smoking with them, but I knew there was better setups than this. I used it only for a few weeks and then advanced to "mod". I had gotten very frustrated with the poor battery life, limited juice capacity, and limited flavor selections of the "cigalikes".

You're in for a treat. The setup that you're currently using is at the bottom of the vape chain. If you very happy with your Volts, you'll be estatic with just about anything else on the market.

Educate yourself on vaping terminology and the different vaping setups available. Before buying anything, ask experienced veterans on this forum what they think of potential selections that you find. Weigh their suggestions based on what you think you'll like.

Good Starter Setups for a Beginner Vaper

Advancing Up the Vaping Ladder