Help vaping and reducing nicotine

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joanne Barlow

Jan 9, 2020
Hi
I am new to this and wanting some advice, I have smoked for 22 years, I have been diagnosed with copd at the age of 36 I tried champix didnt work first round sort of did I cut down to 4 tabs a day but doc would not continue to give me them, tried again another 2 times got the tablets but never took them. So in December decided to stop smoking and went to vaping and using the champix I started at 16mg and now on 8mg and taking champix for 4 weeks, should I continue to take tablets and reduce to 0mg then stop tablets or shall I come off tablets and continue to reduce on vaping?

Pls help, I have not smoked a cigarette for 4 weeks and cant stand smell or taste I tried a one new years eve.

Reactions: BrotherBob

Joanne Barlow

Jan 9, 2020
vaping and using champix stopped smoking 2nd December started tablets and straight on to vaping, should I continue to vape and reduce nicotine mg and take tablets or stop tablets and reduce vape, an doing this by myself as I have champix off failed attempt. But only got 2 weeks left. I am now vaping 8mg which am using a lot but went from 18, 16, 8 from December 2nd to now.

Thanks

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Vaping and using champix stopped smoking 2nd December started tablets and straight on to vaping, should I continue to vape and reduce nicotine mg and take tablets or stop tablets and reduce vape, an doing this by myself as I have champix off failed attempt. But only got 2 weeks left. I am now vaping 8mg which am using a lot but went from 18, 16, 8 from December 2nd to now.

Thanks
Hi and welcome,
IMO,
Nicotine is just about harmless.
Get away from the combustion cigarettes first. Worry about reducing your nicotine levels later in the process.
If a doctor gave you the meds, please follow up with her, now that you are taking them again.