How do you make notes for your recipes/flavors?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jusu

Jul 18, 2018
I'm quite new to D.I.Y., but it wrapped around my neck and i'm loving it, anyway, i'm trying to pin down a way to make my notes on the flavors and recipes, for the time being it's quite disconnected and lacks in consistency from one note to the next while i evaluate a flavor or recipe.

Rather than relying on time to find a good style that is consistent and easy to compare to previous ones, hence getting a good overview on the quality and usability of the flavor/recipe, i thought it was better to rely on experience, your experience to be more precise, and use it to inspire me.

So, how do you make your notes and reviews? do you have a rating system or a wall of text to describe the flavor? Do you rate according to flavor notes? Do you categorize your flavors as top, heart, base notes, or have your own unique reviewing system in place?. Any input is helpful.

I tried searching for this topic but i guess it is somewhat overlooked. Again, it would really help out a novice if you share your experience.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I'm not too deep into DIY. I'm not the most organized person when it comes to DIY. I have photocopied recipes which I keep in a folder, and have handwritten notes of the calculations of my particular mixes, but that is about it.

The vast majority of my vape juices are still commercially mixed e-liquids. I began experimenting with DIY just so that I would be prepared for a worse case scenario of flavor bans or over-regulation of commercially prepared juice.

Last edited:

jusu

Jul 18, 2018
I'm not too deep into DIY. I'm not the most organized person when it comes to DIY. I have photocopied recipes which I keep in a folder, and have handwritten notes of the calculations of my particular mixes, but that is about it.