How long does it take to quit e-cigs for good?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello. I am just a newbie. I will order my starter kit in a few hours, and I have to wait a few days until I get my e-cigs. I wonder how long I will have to use e-cigs until I am able to go 0 mg of nic. I just want to quit nicotine for good since it is no good for the health. I am a heavy smoker. I smoke around 70 normal cigs a day. I would like to know how many ml I will need to use in my e-cig. Thanks for your invaluable help. Please keep in mind that I am just a newbie desperate to quit nic for good. Thanks in Christ Jesus. Orly

Ember

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2011
Tyler, TX
Hey darlin. What did you decide to order? It's important that you're comfortable while you're quitting.

Let me preface this by saying that I love love love vaping, and have no intention of quitting.

Dropping your nicotine level is such a personal thing that it's difficult for us to give you a timeline. Your body will tell you when the time is right. For example, In the couple of months that I've been at it, I've gone from 24 to 18 to 12 where I've floated comfortably for a few weeks now. But that's been my personal journey. May yours be as easy as mine has been!

All the best, and good luck!
<3
E.

Pipeous

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 22, 2011
Surrey, BC, Canada
www.madpro.ca
you know, I've started high, gone down in nic, then back up. Now 4 months away from analogs, and i am trying to make my mind up now to just stop vaping. start with a high nic. you smoke like I did. I vaped copious amounts my first week off analogs. remember there will still be some withdrawals... but it's nowhere near as bad as cold turkey. 28-32mg nic to start and you'll actually feel something. and a strong flavour helps. I added licorice flavour to my mixes and that gave it bite. some like menthol.