How many spare attys do you keep on hand?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shel

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 23, 2009
Los Angeles
I've been vapping for about six months. However, I would vap, and also smoke, so it is hard to gauge my vapping usage.

Three weeks ago, I quit analogs completely! Yeah!

However....

While vapping/smoking, my 510 attys would last me over two months! I don't know if that's usual, or I was really lucky, or I simply was smoking alot more then vaping....

I've also now switched to LR510's.... having purchased two LR's about three weeks ago.

Well, the first LR510 was plugging along, no problem, for three weeks! I figured, with a spare in my "tool kit", I was all set! Just to be on the safe side, I did order two more LR510's, a couple of days ago.

Well, my 1st LR went out about two days ago. No biggie. I have my spare!

Yeah... RIGHT.

I'm vapping away when all of a sudden...nothing! NOTHING!

I check the batteries... replace it... still nothing. I start to think maybe it's the device, a new Ali'i...

Well, seems I've blown an atty! First time in five, six months of vapping! Naturally, I find myself without a decent atty on Veterans day, when the post offices are closed and the vendors are closed!

:?:

Great!

I'm wondering if the atty blowing was because I'm vapping more? Because they're low resistance on an 18650 device? How long do LR510's last most of you guys?

Anyways, I've now ordered 6 more spare LR510 attys, to go with the two which are on their way, but I'm wondering how many spares you guys keep on hand?

Strigoi

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2010
Martinez, CA
i haven't blown an atty (standard or LR) after months of using a mod with 18650s. i have had one that was getting worse and worse and then finally gave up. i used it for at least a month straight with moderate vaping and no cleaning.