Is there a way to vape on a budget?

Status
Not open for further replies.

arkady9091

Verified Member
Jul 14, 2013
Louisville, KY, USA
I'm relatively new to vaping (less than 3 months) and I'm trying to find the most economically friendly way to do it due to a limited budget. So far I've found a couple of 900mah Ego Twists, Vision Vivi Novas (full size and mini), became a DIY juice mixer, and learned how to re-wick my coils on the novas, all on the cheap side. My main question is about dripping, I want to get into this but I'm reluctant to spend 6-10 dollars on a 510 atomizer and 2-5 dollars on a drip tip and then maybe not like it. Also I'm interested in getting a carto/tank setup. Does anyone have any advice on where to find these items at an affordable price. Unfortunately finding a local shop is not an option, the only ones within 100 miles of me that I know of are also "head shops" and everything is way over priced. The only one in my area that isn't I had an argument with one of the managers because she called me an idiot for mixing my own juice and tried to lecture me about how unsafe that was.

Zurd

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2010
Montréal
Mixing is safe, just put the nicotine away from pets and children, can even wear gloves when handling it.

Best advice if you're on a budget : Go to a vape meet, try for free everyone's gear !

I will not recommend a 510 atomizer, used to be fine 3 years ago but now there's new things on the market, check out the RDA (Rebuildable Dripping Atomizer) with a cotton or silica wick, those are great. My favorite is the Phoenix XL. The IGO-L is pretty popular too.

Kristin0624

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 19, 2013
Bradenton, Florida, United States