Long term effects of vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nightshard

ECF Veteran
May 31, 2013
Israel
I've been vaping for the last 10 months and have noticed all the good short term effects of vaping compared to smoking.

What I'm interested in are the long term negative effects if any.
I know that the FDA don't want to commit to anything substantial and some published articles can't be trusted, since they are influenced by the tobacco lobbies.

So this question is meant only for you "old timers", who have been vaping for a few years now.

How do you feel?
Have you been sick with anything that could be related to vaping?

tj99959

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Aug 13, 2011
    utah
    Only problem with long term studies is ..... well ...... they take long term. So I guess we still have to wait a few more years. As far as illnesses, I haven't had so much as a common cold since I started vaping. (maybe that why they atomize PG into the ventilation systems of hospitals)

I'm 72 years old, and maybe because of vaping instead of smoking, I'll get to hang around for another decade or two. So check back in 20 years to see how it's working out.

Last edited:

Nightshard

ECF Veteran
    May 31, 2013
    Israel
    Define long term. At most, someone has been vaping for 5 or so years. If you smoked for 15+ years and vaped for 5, how would one know if some issue was related to one or the other.

I did define long term as a few years which is as long as you can have atm.
    Ofc it's hard to evaluate the damage caused by vaping since we all have accumulated damage from previous years of smoking.
    I do think that someone who smoked for 15 then vaped for 5 would be healthier then someone who smoked for 20.

Still, getting enough feedback from long term vapers could amount to something.

Last edited:

SissySpike

Vaping Master
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Apr 1, 2012
    San Diego CA