Who is our longest term vaper? Relates to long term effects

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taltos

ECF Veteran
Jun 1, 2013
Hattiesburg, MS
I am very curious. There is a LOT of talk about not knowing the long term effects of vaping. It has only really been around for a little more than 10 years.

Who here has been vaping the longest? I have been vaping for about 8 years. I have seen no bad side effects or health problems. It has dramatically improved my breathing, endurance, and just generally feeling much better.

Do we have anyone that is in the 10+ year category? 10+ years won't make the doctors happy but I think that is long enough to start picking away at the "don't know long term effect" garbage.

BigPappa

Ultra Member
Sep 21, 2019
Fort Myers, FL
I'm at 12 years. No issues other than I can now walk up a flight of stairs without being winded and I can laugh without coughing uncontrollably. I am a DTL chain vaper. I sleep with my mod and wake up several times a night to vape.

The wife is also at 12 years and she feels better than ever.

NCC

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2010
Fla Panhandle, USA
Looks like BigPappa and the Missus may have the brass ring. I don't know who has the record though.

I switched mid-January 2010, a little over 10-years ago. Dropped a 35-year, carton per week habit, effortlessly, almost accidentally...hadn't planned to quit when I received my first cigalike. Quitting wasn't even on my radar, I had just accepted that I would smoke until some smoking related illness took me out. Now, I can't imagine smoking cigarettes again, no matter what.

As noted by others, rapidly improved lung function as well as senses of smell and taste. As a smoker, it was a struggle for me to hold my breath for 15-seconds! I tested myself just now, 3-deep breaths and hold, and went over 60-seconds, for a bit of empirical substantiation.