Lots of questions - I'M A HUGE NEWBIE =/ ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Traceur

Nov 6, 2011
Brooklyn, NY
Hey everyone, this is my third post on this forum but for people who don't know anything about me, I'll explain. I'm a non-smoker and I'm 18 years old. I like smoking but never got into the habit because of all the cons of smoking analog cigs (I realize there are cons with vaping also, but that's another thread). I want to state now that I'm a total newbie when it comes to smoking and vaping. I'm currently vaping with those crappy gas station "Economy pack" e- cigs (It's an automatic). So I'm going to just list a bunch of questions and I hope you guys can help.

1. What's the difference between lung inhalation and mouth inhalation and which is better/more efficient?

2. I read some threads that said there really is no need for lung inhalation when vaping. But isn't that the whole point of smoking in general, to inhale the smoke or vapor into your lungs to get a throat hit ? When you only inhale into your mouth, it does nothing, unless I'm missing something. And is inhaling the vapor into your mouth dangerous like it is with smoke?

3. What technique should I use when smoking? I'm not very familiar with many smoking and vaping terms but I've read about taking 2 or 3 "prime puffs" before inhaling in order to warm up the atomizer. Is it as simple as taking two or three puffs into the mouth and then one long drag into the lungs, or is there something else behind it?

4. How often should I vape, since I am a non-smoker ?

Whoever replies to this, I thank you in advance.

-Traceur

Twistedlemon

ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2011
Tampa Area, FL
1. What's the difference between lung inhalation and mouth inhalation and which is better/more efficient?