Status
Not open for further replies.

AngiBe

Vapeaholic
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2013
Indy, IN
My LP Grand has been acting weird and not sure what's up with it. I've done weekly cleanings and lightly nolax (don't have the gold pen stuff yet) the fire pin and stuff but still a few wonky issues.

When i vape it, after like a second or two, it starts to like "die down" even on brand new 18650 AW IMR batts. I did clean under and around the fire button thinkin maybe juice got gunked up. Just tried my new Chalice III on it and the atty got super hot. I think I bought the repair kit (LOL, not even sure, need to look) but I'm not good at this stuff plus wanna make sure something else isn't wrong

if I have the repair kit, can I express mail to Rob and for a fee of what ever he charges, he can check it all out for me? And usually how long does it take for a little TLC/check over and get it mailed back? I hate this happened by the holidays and I'm leaving to Michigan and would hate to not take my Grand with me. Oh and my LP grand is about 4-5 months old.

AngiBe

Vapeaholic
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2013
Indy, IN
UGH...emailed Rob and just picked up my Grand and it was rattling inside. Opened cover, and saw my batt was sitting weird...collapsed spring. Spring must have been starting to do this for awhile now and I didn't know. Now I know the signs.

What causes a spring to collapse and anyone know if I can still ship to Rob and pay for it to be switched out cuz I'm a dork and don't wanna do it myself? LOL

built4feel

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 13, 2014
South Central PA, USA
UGH...emailed Rob and just picked up my Grand and it was rattling inside. Opened cover, and saw my batt was sitting weird...collapsed spring. Spring must have been starting to do this for awhile now and I didn't know. Now I know the signs.