M1A1 Buzz Tank Newbie struggling....

Status
Not open for further replies.

JGD

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 24, 2011
Wisconsin
I was so psyched to get my Buzz tank! I'm a jeweler and have every type of equipment imaginable for punching holes. It took me 5 cartos and I finally got one that SEEMS to be working. But I get more vape from a normal carto than I do my tank! IN fact, at times I don't get ANY... and then I'll get one great hit. I enlarged the hole slightly and it helped a tad but still not great. No leakage. No punctured inner tubes this time. I'm at a loss! I also noticed my jasmine doesn't taste the same using a tank.. that seemed odd to me. I want a GREAT, reliable tank.... is there a better option out there for me? Or am I expecting too much from a tank?

*Using a Riva 510 with Boge cartos

Hitmetwice

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jan 18, 2012
Ontario
Hey JGD, I don't use the set-up you mentioned but have seen utube vids where the guys are slotting the
carts instead of punching them. How big a slot or how high or low on the cart to slot it seems debatable.
I looked for the appropriate vid to link for you but did not find it again.
It may be something to look into if you like.
Again I'm new to vaping and slotting carts may not apply to you with the set-up you have.

Cheers, happy vaping, Hitmetwice.

calsax

Deadhead at large
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 29, 2012
Oceanside, CA
Just got my first tank today and loving it. I am not using Boge cartos, rather Smoktech dual coils. I have two holes punched, one on each side. After filling the tank, with really tasty E-LiquidEmporium Espresso 24 mg 30/70, I filled the carto with juice, put on the tip, and dry hit it gto make sure it was primed. Works like a champ. If you don't get the carto primed, it will burn.

Good luck!

rolandpibb

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 31, 2011
British Columbia
You're a jeweler, you should be talking to Swarovski about making a crystal tank!