petefeet

Sep 18, 2015
fife,Scotland, uk
Just needing a bit of an insight into mech mods
An entry level model to start of with,
tank to match up with,
May sound silly put do they have an lcd display tells u voltage/watts etc
And any other useful advice.
I've been using a subtank mini for about 6 months and can build dual coils etc,just to give u my experience in vaping.
Look forward to any info,
Thanks

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Just needing a bit of an insight into mech mods
An entry level model to start of with,
Tank to match up with,
May sound silly put do they have an lcd display tells u voltage/watts etc
And any other useful advice.
I've been using a subtank mini for about 6 months and can build dual coils etc,just to give u my experience in vaping.
Look forward to any info,
Thanks
I'd recommend a king mod.
Also there is the chiyou which is close to the king but there are a few variations of it.
If you could get your hands on an astro you'd be happy.

For a box equivalent there is the kato.

All the above are m21x1 threaded so parts intercompatible - except I cant verify the kato yet as I don't have one (yet)

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
there's a few like this
$24.33 V4 ABS 18650 Mechanical Box Mod - 2*18650 / translucent at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping
2875700-6.jpg

Reactions: tweaker30

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Hi there,
I'm well aware of the dangers of mech mods and have a multimeter,
Should I stay away from clones are they more dangerous?
I think I'd just use it at home since u have to apply the juice directly or do u actually get tanks for them

the thing that hold the battery is called a mod.

the thing that goes on top the mod is called a topper

a topper can be a tank or a dripper

a dripper is the thing where you apply the juice directly.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013