New here

Status
Not open for further replies.

Starscream66

Jun 6, 2019
Hi everyone, I have a couple questions. Naturally that's why I joined the forum. I'll add them here but I haven't even had a chance to look around to see if I can find the answers on my own so I'll be doing that as well.

I'm new to vaping. Been at it about 3 months now. I started with a pretty basic Sigelei Chronus kit. I wasn't enjoying the tank as much as I liked my friend's Freemax mesh pro tank so I bought one of those and I really enjoy this setup so far.

But I'm a modder.. cars, computers, whatever. I can't leave well enough alone.

So I ordered my first RDA. I got the Hellvape Rebirth. Which brings me to my first question.

I was hoping to get something more out of the RDA.. better flavor, clouds bro clouds, something.. but in pretty much every way I enjoy my Freemax tank more.

I wondered if I was wicking it wrong, using the wrong wattage or just missing something. I bought a pack of prebuit coils. Don't remember the brand but it was a variety of coil types. The all seem about the same to me. Tried less cotton (that was definitely something I was doing wrong early on. I was using way too much) but I still don't feel like the RDA is even worth using other than the fact that I enjoy putting coils in it and eventually building my own coils.

On top of that I get a lot of spitback... Splashes of hot liquid onto my tongue or throat is no fun.

Any idea what I'm doing wrong here?

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hi and welcome.
How long did you smoke and how many per day?
Can you post a photo of your build?
You will need to tell us a bit more about the coils you use. Material, ID, resistance, single/dual, power used?
What features did the Hellvape have that made it your first choice?

Cheers
I
ETA: ECF is FREE to browse. No membership needed. Lurkers are very welcome!

Falconeer

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 27, 2015