New member looking for advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joshua Gale

Nov 24, 2018
Hello,
I've been vaping for a few years now. I have the voo poo drag w the valarian tank love the set up love the tank, how ever I've gotten tired of the huge massive clouds and running through juice so quickly. I had to go back to a alantis and istick 60w mod doing about 30w was working for me for a few days then I realized y I moved in from it. The flavor is so much muted it's dull. Can anyone plz point me in the direction of a decent tank that won't burn through so much juice and that is a lower wattage mod but good flavor and that won't break the bank

Storm52

Ultra Member
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 27, 2014
Shreveport, LA
Welcome to the forum. One of the trade offs of sub ohm - big cloud and flavor is high juice useage. I am mtl, so I can't be of much help. The original uwell crown provides great flavor, as does the innokin zenith. Digiflavor siren comes to mind and the kfn prime.
Others will be along with suggestions.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I'd agree on the original Crown perhaps, it has a lot of coil resistance options so you may be able to find a happy place. Once you are used to a particular type of vaping it can be hard to adjust though. Vapresso does make some tanks and coils that are sort of "in between".

It also may be your juice, honestly. If you are going higher resistance and less wattage, sometimes a different formulation is needed, like more PG, or a different flavor percentage or a different flavor set. It's hard to say.

You could also consider DIY juice if you are concerned about juice costs but really find you are a dyed in the wool low resistance vaper. The startup costs can be a bit daunting, but if you have an idea of what types of flavors you like, they don't have to be, and you can start with small amounts of ingredients and well, tester sized flavors until you get the hang of things.