Advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amina

Nov 20, 2019
Hi everyone, I’m fairly new to this and it’s been pretty rough on me. I’ve been smoking since I was 19.. I’m 32. I stopped in April and was using juul. I liked the mint n went from 5% to 3%. I was gifted a boulder and liked it so I switched to that. I’m on the 18mg mint VG oil. For the past 3 days I am having the hardest time breathing. It’s making me so depressed and scared. I’ve been to the hospital and an EKG was clear, they sent me home with albuterol which does nothing. I still use the vape here n there. I just can’t take a deep breath. I know I should stop but it’s so hard to. I was a very heavy smoker. I don’t know what to do. I’m scared something is really wrong. My dr is sending me to do a pulmonary function test. Appt isn’t till next week and tomorrow I have no idea how I’m guna work without being able to take a deep breath. I’m a mess. I don’t know what else to do.

• Love
Reactions: HigherStateD

HigherStateD

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 11, 2019
Phoenixville, PA, U.S. of A.
I understand your concerns and frustration. I personally had a few weeks period about a month and a half after switching where I was suffering from much mucus being coughed up, esp upon waking up.
My best advice might be to try a different juice, as you seem to indicate this occured about the time you switched to the Rock.
Also, with vaping especially, nicotine absorbtion doesn't happen in the lungs. If you can avoid inhaling, that would also be advisable.
Lastly, the juice you're currently using. I guessing that it is a "freebase"," or otherwise not a salt nicotine like the Juul was. This could potentially be a source of irritation.
Hope you get it sorted.

Reactions: greek mule

Amina

Nov 20, 2019