New to vaping with questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jwest123

Oct 18, 2018
hello all, I am new to the vape world. I tried it back in 2010-2011 sometime and it was absolute garbage. Granted, it was with the “cig a like” stuff, but that’s another story. That said, with the price increase on cigarettes, I have decided to give it another try. So far, I like it, but I’d like something more flavorful. I have a Triton 2 set now that works. Good vapor and good flavor, but a bit more flavor would be nice.

That said, I’ve decided that I will go with the aegis legend or the smok species mod kits. Now, I’d like to be able to rebuild my coil as well, so I don’t have to constantly buy new coils. This is where I start to get confused. Now, those of you familiar with these kits, can the coils be rebuilt? If not, can you recommend what RBA to get for either system? Also, when it comes to RBA’s, provided I need a different one, would I have to get a completely different tank too? Thank you in advance.

Last edited:

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Your knowledge of terminology seems a bit lacking.

A mod is the battery device and power source.
The juice delivery attachment holds the eliquid, coil, and wick. It could be either a clearomizer tank (factory coils), a rebuildable drip atomizer (RDA) or rebuildable tank atomizer (RTA) which uses homemade coils and wick. Any of these juice attachments can be used on any mod battery device.

Kits or starter setups come with both the mod and tank, but you can exchange mod or tank with another sold separately. Mods and tanks can also be purchased separately.

The below blogs may prove helpful with more detailed information:

Proper Terminology: Is it a carto, a tank, or what? A Guide to Juice Delivery Devices
Good Starter Setups for a Beginner Vaper
Information Resources for Your First RBA
Battery Basics for Mods: The Definative Battery Guide for Vaping