The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Beginner MTL coil buid.

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Shakur92, Sep 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Shakur92

Shakur92 Full Member

Aug 13, 2018
    Paris, France
    Hey everyone,

So i’ve been vaping for about 2 months or so and i’d like to get into rebuildables.
    I only vape in MTL and i need some advices.

I’ve been watching threads and vids here and there, but i’m still kinda lost beetween everything. I see spaced coils, micro coils, clapton ones.
    Then there’s the gauge, the different cotton and all.

Basically i’d like to get beetween 0.8 and 1.6ohm coil.
    It can be khantal but i’d prefer SS to be able to use it in TC.
    So i’d like your advices on which wire to use, what gauge, the diameter of the coils, the number of wraps and maybe the type of cotton to buy.

Also i saw people dry fire the coils or using ceramic tweezers to compress the coil, scratching and cleaning the coil and i’d like to know why and what i should do.

I intend to use either an RTA or an RDA.
    I haven’t bought the device yet cause i wanted some recommendations about a good one for beginners and if you think i should buy either an RTA or an RDA to begin with.

Thank you in advance for your time and answers, if you see any spelling mistakes don’t hesitate to tell me. Peace from France.

• Like Like x 6
  2. gandymarsh

gandymarsh Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

May 11, 2014
    WI, USA
    • Useful Useful x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Shakur92

Shakur92 Full Member

Aug 13, 2018
    Paris, France
    Thank you. Just added this to my favorites on chrome.

• Like Like x 3
    • Winner Winner x 2
  4. Baditude

Baditude ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Apr 8, 2012