newb question on variable voltage devices

Status
Not open for further replies.

telegraph

ECF Veteran
Mar 24, 2013
TN, USA
I am fairly new here, but have already got great advice from ECF.
My question: what is the best value vv device for new vaper?
I have been vaping for 2 months with no stinkies, but some liquids seem to have no flavor, and I am wondering if variable voltage will help? I have been using 808 batts and like the mini nova tanks with 1.8 ohm atomizer (must use adapter) and the e-smart clearomizers.
I looked at provari, but its way out of my $$ league. Would prefer something on the smaller side if possible. I like new technologies, and don't mind tinkering a bit, but no soldering.
Thanks in advance!

truushot

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 3, 2013
A vape shop near you
You can do far better than that. You can get a starter kit with 2 vv Vision Spinners and some other goodies for far less less than that. Or the Itaste SVD for around 90 but you'll need to buy batteries. MyVaporStore for the Vision Spinners and add ons for 70.00. VaporAlley was 110.00 for one battery and the SVD. Note the SVD is vv/vw plus goodies.

truushot

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 3, 2013
A vape shop near you
I got 1 T3, not a big fan, though it works well when it doesn't gurgle just search the right way to fill it. I also got a vision clearomizer and it was good, but had to replace the wicks fairly quickly as well. I bought some mega carto's that taste better. Using a T3 right now and its good, but I've gone through a few replacements in a week. These can be hit or miss. It also may be my inexperience with them. Watched a video of how to rewick them but it looked like a lot of work. Not ready for that, instead going with the DIY juicing first. Than I'll look at rewicking stuff.

Katya

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 23, 2010
SoCal
Thanks much!