• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Newbie help: how much mg suitable for..

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aldris

Oct 11, 2016
Hello guys, I'm new to vaping.. And I just gotten a kangertech subox nano. Also purchased a 0mg blueberry juice and 16mg blueberry juice. I read around that for sub ohm vaping is not suitable for beginners and is best to be kept at 6mg maximum. But I still don't understand why it must be kept at 6mg max. Is it that it will spoil the device, or are there other reasons? Need more layman terms rather than those advance ones on the net. And also, is it possible to mix the 0mg w the 16mg of the same brand to achieve 8mg? Thanks in advance!

sawlight

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 2, 2009
Kansas
It's to keep you from getting nic sick when first starting out. Try the 16, it's not going to kill you by any means. But if your belly gets upset, you get lightheaded etc., it's too much for you.
With vaping there are no hard set rules, it's all personal taste and what you need for nicotine.
So try it, if it's too much you can dilute it down with your 0mg juice.

Reactions: Aldris

errolng

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 28, 2013
Home
sub ohm vaping has to do with the resistance and not the nic content.
no harm going for the 16mg and see how it goes.
it also depends on how you vape and your set up.
a few years ago most people vaped at much higher nics than they do now.
i started at 21 or 24 and have since dropped to 3 over time.

also, if you're vaping msia juices, the nic content is always lower than stated

Reactions: Aldris

Aldris

Oct 11, 2016
Firstly, thanks guys for the reply.

16mg it will not spoil your device . maybe it will spoil your throat nia....

yap you can mixed them up.