Newbie here, my new DES901, & 510, both stopped vaping?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rogue

ECF Veteran
Nov 11, 2009
Milford, Pa.
On the advice of this forum, before I became a member, I picked up both a DSE901, & a 510, from e-cigarette mart, in that order, because I couldn't decide which one would be better?
I don't know if these are authentic or clones?, both starter kits were very reasonable. Anyway after a couple days of just testing them, I get very little vapor, and find them hard to drag on. I figured they'd work right out of the box after a battery charge for me to try, so I didn't order any "juice", extra carts, or attomizers. The DES 901 had a strange burnt taste right from the beginning, and when the vaping got less, I took the cart (mouthpiece) off and found the foam was gone 8-o I guess I smoked it :O is all this normal? Next, do I have to clean the bridge, & atty somehow now? Also, I'd like to know if I can use these original carts for filling, or dripping, or if I must get a different cart, or atty?

jj2

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2009
Hundred Acre Wood
DES 901 had a strange burnt taste right from the beginning

There's a primer on the atty and it taste pretty bad sometimes, and that is probably what you were tasting until it was gone.

vaping got less, I took the cart (mouthpiece) off and found the foam was gone

Most atty's come with an empty cart. Did you check to see if there was the foam stuff you're talking about?

Rogue

ECF Veteran
Nov 11, 2009
Milford, Pa.