Newbie Needs a Notcigs Primer

Status
Not open for further replies.

NoMatches

ECF Veteran
Feb 4, 2011
LI, NY
Newbie here, 2-3 PAD on my 5th day of zero analogs. I have two kits from V4L and they are fine for what they are, but I have gotten spolied using their USB bypass. The single 808 PV just doesn't pack the punch I want/need. So, I've been trying to learn as much about mods as I can. I'm very interested in the Notcigs PV's, but perhaps someone can help be lower my confusion level a bit.

1. How would the difference between the Buzz and the Infinity best be described? Is it mostly athsetics or is there a big difference in performance? Is a voltmeter needed for them? Can someone perhaps mention the pro's/con's of one vs the other?

2. I'm pretty much set on using V4L cartos and juices, which is better for 808's? I don't mind having to use an adapter. I don't care nearly as much about looks or size as I do vapor production and TH. Neither one of them look like 10 pound boat anchors!

3. Someone posted in the V4L forum about the Elegante and how much he loved it, so here I am looking to better understand the product line.

So, basically I am looking for an informative sales pitch. I think this is how I will go for getting my 5 volt fix, but would like to get a better handle on just exactly what it is I'd need on a first order to get going, and which model might be best for me. I know they Infinities are delayed, but it will be several weeks before I am ready to order anyway, so that isn't an issue. (I'm just having some trouble buying into the Bloog hype)

Thanks in advance!

Last edited:

scinsc

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jun 19, 2010
USA
I've had a Buzz since June. It's the only pv I have use since it arrived. Never had a speck of trouble. Top notch support and service from this company.