Prof Reviews the Super T Precise Workhorse 18500

Status
Not open for further replies.

prof beard

Resting In Peace
ECF Veteran
Mar 29, 2009
Stafford UK
You will know that I have a fair collection of Super T products (the oldest going back getting on for five years). This has come about because I have always been pleased with the manufacturing standards of the products - which always have a really "engineered feel" to them. This has been borne out in practice by the fact that I have never had a Super T product fail on me.

I was impressed by David's decision to bring out a "low cost" Super T mod - aimed at "use in the roughest and toughest situations". Frankly, as an Emeritus Professor, I rarely find myself in situations which are "rough and tough" but what the hey!

I don't like people who clone other peoples' products (especially when they even use the name and logo) and have never bought such stuff. I respect others' right to buy these things, but I hope the emergence of lower cost products from the likes of Super T will encourage the less well off vaper to consider buying "real' rather than "snide".

Why did I buy the 18500?

I decided to go for the 18500 version because I have several 14500 Super T mods (two Simplicities and a Super 6) and two good 18350 mods (P+ and my new RSM Hybrid). For "versatile use" I have my ELA... However I only have the one 18500 (another P+) and my Strata atomiser generally lives on that. So, the 18500 seemed the best choice.

What arrived?

I ordered the Workhorse 18500 from Cloud 9 on Saturday (at a cost of £69.95) and it arrived - nicely wrapped in blue tissue together with a toffee - on Tuesday morning.

Having unwrapped things I saw:

2924ms4.jpg

Inside was the Workhorse:

tarptv.jpg

and a bag of o-rings and washers (I've got quite a collection of Super T o-rings and washers :) ):

9undlg.jpg

When I took the cap off the Workhorse, I had a surprise:

14iitn7.jpg

When I extracted the folded bit of cardboard, I found: