The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Provari problem.

Discussion in 'ProVari' started by Tibby, Dec 28, 2012.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Tibby

Tibby Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Sep 10, 2012
    Oakley, Ca.
    I picked up my provari today and it would not fire my carto tank. I have only owned it for a couple of weeks so I'm new to this. I made sure it was on then proceeded to the ohms reading and it had an LO showing. I assumed the carto was bad so I drained my tank and punched a carto and refilled. I tried to fire the new carto and it would not fire. It was showing the same LO reading. I tried to remain calm and proceeded to put on three vivi novas and another cartomizer with the same resuls. The battery was reading 4.0 but I decided to put a fresh one in anyways and it is now working fine. I briefly searched the forum for this issue and I have found some posts with different feed back. What happened? I guess I need to download to Provari user manual from home because for some reason I cant access it from work.

2. YKruss

YKruss Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Apr 21, 2009
    Springfield, VA
    "LO" stands for "LED On" function.
    I assume you were checking resistance by selecting "AO", atomizer Ohm, function?
    All error codes started with "E" followed by the number.

Glad new battery solved the problem.

Edit: are both batteries IMR and the same? With flat top?

3. dsy5

dsy5 Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Nov 18, 2010
    New York