The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Pulse v2 muted flavor

Discussion in 'RDA' started by Worf115, Mar 17, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Worf115

Worf115 Full Member

Mar 12, 2019
    Hi everyone,
    I’m new to rdas . I’m using a pulse v2 rda on a pulse squonker. I built for the first time last week and rewicked it today and I’ve noticed since then the flavor seems muted (using smax pony on acid) so I rewicked (cotton bacon) a second time and tried pulling the coils up a little since I thought maybe not enough air flowing under coil . helped a little but not a bunch. Coil reading at 0.34 ohm , 6wrap ni80 at 40 watts .any advice appreciated!! 989DF1A7-1F40-4274-98F8-CFDEBC73A599.jpeg CE97F54D-2017-44FE-9BAC-E0C5DB268A72.jpeg CD2CBF53-F51A-4696-8F40-C13142F22739.jpeg

2. Tonee N

Tonee N Vaping Master Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 24, 2017
    Nevada
    I always had muted flavor from Cotton Bacon, switched to Muji and been fine ever since.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. Don29palms

Don29palms Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Sep 12, 2014
    joshua tree, ca
    Try centering the coil in the deck so you get even airflow over the coil. In the pictures it looks like the coil is off to one side.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  4. greek mule

greek mule Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Feb 2, 2018
    Athens,Greece
    Perhaps too much cotton.Must be not too loose not too tight.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Fidola13

Fidola13 Prepper Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Dec 20, 2017
    Boston
    I don’t have this RDA but when I’m having flavor muting I need to raise the coils to get more airflow under the coils.