Rda profile

Status
Not open for further replies.

Punk In Drublic

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 28, 2018
Toronto, ON
I just bought rda profile Wotofo, and have problems with spiting and overheating

I am using it with aegis mini at 45 w and when it gets hot turn it down to 35

E juice
Bad drip
And ruthless too sweet and spits more I think because it’s 90/10

I am still new to the rda tank

Are you using the Wotofo cotton that came with the atomizer?

What is critical with setting up the Profile is ensuring there are no voids between the cotton wick and the mesh strip. Voids will lead to hot spots and could possibly lead to spitback. The supplied Wotofo cotton is the correct amount to use that will ensure there are no voids. Other cotton can be used, but there is a learning curve to how much is needed.

I am a big fan of the Profile. Set up correctly it provides a consistent vape, no spitback. I’ve used high VG juice with no problems

madstabber

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 20, 2013
Concoction Creating Cave
I don’t use juice with more then 50% vg so I’m not sure how thick it is but maybe you’re dripping it and because it’s thick it not getting enough time to absorb into the wicking thus causing the spitting. Just a thought I had but maybe give more time between dropping and firing so it can get absorbed.

Zaryk

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2018
Ohio
I run mine with high VG juice at just under 100w on a fresh battery (I use mech squonk mods) with zero spitback. But just like tw33k I run rayon. I can't stand the taste of cotton anymore so I've never used the wotofo cotton.