Rising ohms?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kickingthesticks

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • May 6, 2016
    So I was vaping 316l with my mech and noticed after the first few hits it got weaker as my atty heated up. Using 30g I'm suspecting it's due to the rising ohms. Can anyone relate? I like a little more power than the same build with kanthal. It's not a big deal since I can just throw my atty on to a regulated mod.

Kickingthesticks

ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
  • May 6, 2016
    It’s the nature of SS wire. It’s why it works in TC mode. As the wire heats up, the resistance rises.
    I’ve been using 316L in my mech squonkers for a couple years now.
    So how do you build to remedy the weaker hits or do you just let the coil cool down again? Any input would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Kickingthesticks

ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
  • May 6, 2016
    Check the screws in your atty, you may have a loose leg and one coil not performing correctly.
    Yup I triple quadruple check before I throw anything on a mech, I believe my problem lies with rising ohms due to the 316l wire. Just wanted to know if others have same issue and how they go about it, thanks.

Kprthevapr

Vaping Master
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Jan 1, 2015
    On the River, GA
    Yup I triple quadruple check before I throw anything on a mech, I believe my problem lies with rising ohms due to the 316l wire. Just wanted to know if others have same issue and how they go about it, thanks.
    I use 24g 316l on both regulated and mech mods, I haven't had any noticeable change with mine. After about a month, I change the coils whether they need it or not :)

papergoblin

ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Nov 16, 2013
    alabama
    So how do you build to remedy the weaker hits or do you just let the coil cool down again? Any input would be greatly appreciated, thanks.