Recommendation for an RTA needed, thx

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterKay

ECF Veteran
May 1, 2020
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Hi guys I'm looking for a new RTA for work. I work in construction sector, constantly up and down the ladders, climbing scaffoldings, kneeling down, bending down etc.

Vape HAS TO BE in my pocket all the time. Sometimes I put it down in the area where I work. Both resulted in me dropping the mod or knocking it over multiple times. rda's with squonk mods I've used so far aren't really working too well in this situation- squonk mods won't last very long, and squonking gets messy.

I've tried vandy vape berserker mini recently, plus silicone band and drip tip cap, with a smok mod + silicone sleeve: these work great. But I have a feeling that sooner or later I'll drop it an the glass will smash. Also sometimes I just don't want to do mtl and want something more powerful.

So the RTA I'm looking for: 23-25mm, short (has to fully fit in my pocket), DL or RDL
Glass has to be hidden under metal, like in Brunhilde RTA or Peacemaker RTA.
I don't care if it's hard to build, I also don't care whether it has a single or double coil deck configuration. I would prefer to be able to use my own drip tip with it, 810 or 510, because then I can use metal drip tip- I already broke 2 resin drip tips at work, had to vape directly from berserker mini top cap the other day, not fun...

I've been searching and searching, but can't find anything like it, please help, thanks

Shawn Hoefer

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 21, 2015
Arkansas Ozarks
I don't know what pocket you're planning on putting it in... the Aegis Max is rather tall... add a tank to the top of that, and it'll be really tall.

In your other thread, I recommended the Kylin M AIO and I'll stand by that here... it's rebuildable, and will fit easily into any pocket (except the coin/watch pocket LOL).