RTA OBS Engine

Status
Not open for further replies.

derhenno

Aug 28, 2017
The Netherlands
Hi all, i've been vaping readymade coils for nearly seven years now and making my own liquids since one . Regardless of how i mix, flavourwise i'm not satisfied (TFV4,TFV8,TFV12, Toptank Mini, Cleito 120 etc). My Freemax Starre Pure tank has the best flavour, followed by the vaporesso Estoc Tank Mega. I WANT MORE FLAVOUR, so i've come to the conclusion, based on what i've read on the forums, that it's time for my first RTA.

My eye fell on the OBS Engine and here's why:

- large liquid capacity;
- sidefill;
- cool vape due to it's top airflow design (no leaking)?!;
- lots of flavour because 2 (clapton) coils taste better then one (regular);

It seems like a good candidate, but i have some questions left:

- how does the airflow compare to the Subohm tanks mentioned above, especially the TFV12 (inhaling is almost effortless with the TFV12)
- Is it a cool vape as stated by some reviewers? Which build gives a cool vape? ;
- Am i correct if i say: fused clapton coils beat clapton coils beat "normal" coils Can you recommend good (clapton) coils?

Thanks for your help! Derhenno.

Last edited:

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
OBS Engine gives excellent flavor. I can get a nice warm vape with it despite the top airflow so I wouldn't be concerned. As to coils, I'm hard pressed to say a fused Clapton would be any better than a Clapton in this tank.

If you want premade Clapton coils check out Advanced Vape Supply. They make all sorts of Claptons in SS, including spools, which are of nice quality. You can use SS in wither wattage or TC mode, so you're good either way.

derhenno

Aug 28, 2017
The Netherlands