SIDESHO - Tips & Tricks

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just received my Sidesho today in the mail, I will say it is incredibly cute and I love all visual aspects. Also the vapor production seems pretty awesome. (Also, you sent us some free blank carts with our bottle of e juice and for that I say THANK YOU. That was crazy awesome and I am just getting more and more impressed with the vendors on this forum.)

However, I am a total newbie. It is my first E cig and I wanted to clarify a few things with you so I don't ruin my machine before I have time to enjoy it. I'm getting an incredibly strong chemical taste from both of my atomizers. I rinsed them under hot water like the manual suggested but the taste still seems to be there. Is this a common problem? Do I just need to buck up and vape through it?
Some one mentioned re-priming after washing? Is this something I should be doing?

ckreef

ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2010
Central GA
I too am a total noobie but went with the 902 instead of the sidesho. Vape through it. After about 1/3 a cart worth of juice that flavor seems to go away. But I will add that vaping is a bit different from analogs and it took me almost my entire 1st day to get use to this new sensation/taste. I do like the fruity flavors the best. The tobacco flavor that came with my 902 kit tastes really bad (IMO) --- saving those carts for an emergency.

pdssoft

ECF Veteran
Feb 18, 2010
Michigan, USA
I'm getting an incredibly strong chemical taste from both of my atomizers. I rinsed them under hot water like the manual suggested but the taste still seems to be there. Is this a common problem? Do I just need to buck up and vape through it?
Some one mentioned re-priming after washing? Is this something I should be doing?

I'm not certain, but it almost sounds like your vaping a "dry" atty... When you first place a cart on a "cleaned" atty, if you don't prime it, you'll need to let it sit for awhile while the juice flows from the cart into the atty.