Smallest mod for 22 mm atomizers

Status
Not open for further replies.

KurtVD

ECF Veteran
Jul 2, 2018
Switzerland
I’ve been vaping for a few years, and only now I learned that there’s such a thing as tube mods. Those are quite a bit smaller than my eLeaf Pico, so that led me on a search for ultra-compact mods. Does anyone know which is the smallest electronic mod for 22mm vaporizers (I’m not into mechanical mods, I only vape with TC enabled)? In another thread about small mods, there was mention of the vaporesso Target line. Would these be the smallest with removable 18650s, more or less (Though i don’t care if the mod has an integrated battery or not)? And are they good, especially with TC (I think the current model on fasttech is the Target 100)?
Suggestions are welcome, especially for lower priced models ;)

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    I don't believe the Vaporesso Target 100 has TC. It also may not have step-up (no buck/boost, only buck). Newer mods today, even if the same size or smaller than the Pico 75W, have no TC and many have no step-up.

As far as tube mods: in my opinion, an 18650 tube mod isn't really "smaller" than, say, a pico 75W mod because while it's obviously slimmer, it's also a lot taller. To me, that makes it "bigger" and also awkward in the pocket as well as on the desk (top heavy).

I don't think you can get much smaller than a Pico 75W in a TC. There are a couple mods I know of that you can still find that are smaller than the Pico 75W, but they don't have TC: Eleaf Istick 10W, 20W, 30W, 40W and the new Istick 2 (no step-up or TC on this one).

The smallest mods I know of with TC are...

- Vaporesso Swag (about the same size as Pico 75W but feels smaller, not easy to find at a decent price)
    - Vaporesso Swag II (really light because everything that can be plastic is plastic)
    - Think Vape Craton DNA 100C 100W (21700)