Soooo confused

Status
Not open for further replies.

OneDayIllQuit

Mar 23, 2012
Kent UK
Hi everyone.

I'm new to vaping, wanting to cut down on my ciggies. Bought a cheap look-alike to try and found that I could use an e cig to cut out half of my daily cigs. I now want to go further. Whenever I'm thinking of buying something, I always do masses of research. This helps me understand the options and narrow down my choices until I make my decision. Until, that is, I started looking into this e-cig maze.

Over the last 24 hours I've almost bought a 510t, then wavered and considered (in quick succession) a Riva 1100, an eGo T, an eGo C, and and ..... carts or tanks, tanks or carts :confused:

What is it about this subject that has me getting more confused rather than less?

Chrissie

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member

Gerbil

Feb 9, 2012
New Mexico
With so many options out there, its pretty normal to be confused. The eGo was a nice starter PV for myself, but I fount that the eGo-t atomizers were more of a pain to maintain and get consistently good flavor and hit out of. I switched to a drip atomizer on the eGo battery, and was happier, but got annoyed with having to worry about having the bottle always handy. Hated cartomizers because it seemed like unless I dripped almost as often as I was with a drip atomizer, I'd get the nasty carto burning taste. Found a nice compromise with the DCT tank on the same eGo battery, just at the tradeoff of having a larger sized device. One thing I will defintely recommend is getting something with a manual button and sealed battery. Shorting out automatic batteries is no fun, and expensive.

elfstone

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 15, 2012
OH
That's because it is confusing. Don't worry, we're all there.