Thinking about getting a Rebuildable Atomizer RBA

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am fairly new to vaping, but I am extremely interested in getting a rebuildable atomizer. I was looking at an IGO-F or an IGO-L, I saw some videos on youtube about them and was pretty excited and then I went to go order one and the warning about the dangers of noobs using an rba made me think twice and post this. Is it really that dangerous? Can I blow up my PV? I am almost smart! I make it to work every day! Should I really be that concerned about this possibility? Also what is the device called that I need to measure the ohms? I do not have a vw mod.

Vapoor eyes er

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 13, 2011
Toronto, Ont.
You would need a digital multi tester. Never really got into RBA'a but tried a friends and it was a nice vape. I test everything before I attach it any of my PVs. Can also be used to check chargers, batts, etc. A "must have" for vaping as it takes the guesswork out of many vaping related issues IMO.
Here's a great deal for a torch if using SS mesh:
Vapor Joes - Daily Vaping Deals: UPDATE & REBUILDERS: Butane Jet Torch - $4.10 - Free Ship

KraKsX

Moved On
Dec 17, 2012
Lower NY
kraksx.com
Lots of devices can check the ohm, like zmax Vamo Provari eVic... Or get a ohm meter

If you have a good understanding, you won't 'hurt' much then break a few coils
Watch YouTube

You might even want to try building a evod protank vivi nova and see if it's something you want without spending much money [if you used any of those]

As long as you learn before trying. You will be good to go [its not hard]

Crash Moses

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 30, 2012
Lansing, Michigan