Thoussands of puffs on SMOK coils every time.

Status
Not open for further replies.

SpencerHamm

May 8, 2019
I have been using the smok alien and smok prince tanks for a couple of years now. I get on average about three to four thousand puffs on every coil that I drop in. It's weird because I have seen that people only get a thousand before they start to burn. The flavor starts to fade after about two thousand, but I have not had a coil start to burn on me until about four to five thousand puffs. Has anyone experienced this?

Of course,one in ten don't even make it to a thousand because smok coils can have shifty quality control but even so. I have them set up within the recommended range of about 80 watts at .15 or .2 ohms accordingly to the coil.

Like I said, they don't start to burn until about four to five thousand puffs, but the flavor drops off at the steep curve starting at two to three thousand. Is there any danger in using the same coil until about five thousand hits? I have also cleaned a coil after about four thousand puffs using grain alcohol and get about one or two thousand puffs of more use out of them. I always make sure to rinse them with warm water before priming again for use.

Is there any reason that I should clean or switch coils at a certain point before four to five thousand?

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
I have been using the smok alien and smok prince tanks for a couple of years now. I get on average about three to four thousand puffs on every coil that I drop in. It's weird because I have seen that people only get a thousand before they start to burn. The flavor starts to fade after about two thousand, but I have not had a coil start to burn on me until about four to five thousand puffs. Has anyone experienced this?