Status
Not open for further replies.

DeloresRose

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2014
toledo ohio
It can, depending on your bodies tolerance & nic in your system, nic mg/ml you vape, timing etc...

Nicotine is a stimulant similar to caffeine, some folks can drink 4 expressos & go to sleep no problems, some get all jacked up.

I miss the days when I could get all jacked up. Now I can coffee nap.

Marcel K

ECF Veteran
Jun 11, 2018
It can, depending on your bodies tolerance & nic in your system, nic mg/ml you vape, timing etc...

Nicotine is a stimulant similar to caffeine, some folks can drink 4 expressos & go to sleep no problems, some get all jacked up.

i have been vaping 18mg/ml for 2 years now, so i should be fine ?

• Agree
Reactions: stols001

charlie1465

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 30, 2014
Roquebrune sur Argens, Var, France
I've never had a problem with it. When I smoked I needed a cigarette before bed in case the lack of nicotine woke me up before morning :) I've never been able to drink coffee though that would keep me awake.

Technically speaking it can do with some people as it's a stimulant...not exactly like caffeine though. If it's giving you trouble try not vaping just before :) Hope this helps.

Topwater Elvis

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Dec 26, 2012
Texas

No way for anyone to know or give an answer as to how you might be effected.
Every individual and their body/system is different.

Also depends on amount being vaped & timing, there is a big difference between vaping 3 mls per day of 18mg/ml nic or 30 mls per day of 18 mg/ml nic,, big difference in delivery device efficiencies.

Fairly easy to find out if nicotine is causing sleep problems,,, stop vaping or vape 0 mg/ml nic a couple hours before bed, if you see an improvement with your sleep you have your answer.

OP was not a smoker/tobacco user prior to vaping.

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY