VV Mod Box Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mezzum

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 21, 2011
Conroe, Texas
I am new to box mods, I recently got the VV with Indicator. I am wondering if there is something wrong or just something I am missing.

1. The cut off seems to be 5 Secs, seems short.

2. After the cut off I have to flick the on/off switch before it will work again, this can't be right.

3. I have a Provari that won't allow low ohms with higher voltage, does this box have the same type of circuitry?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

hoogie76

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Aug 1, 2009
Charlotte, NC
The symptom of having to flip the box on and off is typical if either the battery protection or the regulator protection is getting tripped. There's no timeout period so something is getting set off. Some folks report that trustfire batteries do this less than ultrafire batteries. What battery, volt, ohm combo are you running?

hoog

Mezzum

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 21, 2011
Conroe, Texas
Ok, with your guys help, I think I figured it all out.

Dropping the voltage down helped a lot, what confused me is the single 2.5 ohm Carto would not go to 5v or higher. On my Provari I can used the duel coil 2.5 ohm at 6v no problems. It seems the "Bud Sapphires" lose their resistance very quickly. When I tested them, the ohm out at 1.9 from 2.5 in just a few days use. Not sure what's up with that, but the issue was the cartos.

Thanks for all your help. As always, ya'all rock!!!

Errol

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 4, 2010
Salt lake City, Ut
Nice. It seems like a lot if voltage regulators can't handle more than 3 amps- you think the designers might have thought of this :( evercool mods are fantastic take a look into those.