What kind of rechargeable E-cig to buy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

julieah3

Jul 21, 2012
Oregon
I've been vaping for a few months so far. After I started disposables, I bought 1 more pack of cigarettes and decided I actually like e-cigs better than regulars.

I'm still looking for my favorite e liquid flavors, bases, etc. I began with disposables and am now using a V2 e cig kit. I'm not unhappy with it but I'm considering purchasing another starter kit. I've read several reviews but I thought I'd ask here.

This seems like a great forum. There's so much to learn!

Any suggestions or advice is Welcome ;)

JENerationX

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 25, 2011
Rochester, NY
If you want something cig-alike, them Smokeless Image Volts (78mm batteries) are what I used that finally got me off cigs. 65mm Volt batteries are 220mah
78mm Volt batteries are 320mah

If you want something with longer battery life Smokless Image Volt X2s come in 650mah, 900mah, and 1300mah, the Kgo is the same, and the eGo twist is the same and will give you variable volt allowing you to basically adjust your vaping experience.

100 mah = roughly an hour of vaping time.

It's basically a matter of which delivery method you prefer... cig-like, or bigger with the option to use cartos, clearos, small tanks etc.

Beyond these options, there are mods, then you get into more initial cost but some will last a very very long time. Provaris, rebuildable genesis attys, hybrids, box mods, bottom feeders, etc.

Ask yourself what you're looking for from vaping, what's important to you as far as form, ease of use, battery life, and then go from there.

msclive

Apr 21, 2012
San Jose CA
Dude not even a question. Buy MagicMist kits. Way better than V2 (Greensmoke quality) and good prices. They are running an intro promotion (40% off or something like that). I like their customer service, free shipping and the fact that their cartridges compatible with V2. Makes ordering easy.