When to change coil in RDA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigeercat

May 16, 2019
Hey guys,

Sorry if this has been asked already, have tried googling but only come across when to change coil in a subohm tank.

I rewick my coil in RDA every day or so when it doesn't taste as nice - but when should I change the set of coils?

I've been using rdas for about 4 months and never really cared a lot cause I was using cheap coils to find out what I liked.

I recently got a pair of fraliens, and want to make them live as long as possible but that leaves me with the question when are they dead, when should I change them?

Susaz

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 8, 2009
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Comp wire takes a lot to die. I change them when they lose shape or bend. Otherwise if the coil is fine and you find no obvious ohm change (.2 is fine). If the coil shines bright from the inside out, you don't need to worry at all in the change of the coil's coloring or anything.
But if you want to make sure, every now and again drop your base onto some Everclear overnight (or vinegar for that matter taking care of not damaging o rings) to make sure all traces of eliquid are removed.

Tigeercat

May 16, 2019
Comp wire takes a lot to die. I change them when they lose shape or bend. Otherwise if the coil is fine and you find no obvious ohm change (.2 is fine). If the coil shines bright from the inside out, you don't need to worry at all in the change of the coil's coloring or anything.
But if you want to make sure, every now and again drop your base onto some Everclear overnight (or vinegar for that matter taking care of not damaging o rings) to make sure all traces of eliquid are removed.
Cheers bro, they were .12 ohm but after I rewicked once they dropped to .11, no hot spots though so they should still be sweet?

Reactions: stols001

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Hey guys,