Ye ole 317L wire who's using it regularly

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tony M

Nov 18, 2013
Oklahoma City, Ok
First I will explain that I have used almost nothing but 317L wire exclusively since 2014. Not because I got cheated by G-plat back in its day, but because a local vape store employee back then was using it and turned me on to some, claiming it to be the best flavor wire he knew of.

He gave me about a 6 inch strip of 22 ga so I went home, coiled it up and in short, haven't looked back since. Flavor hammered from the git go. Though for me, 22 gauge made the vape to hot.

Today I make coils out of it from simple Clapton's to fused staple. The big scare that some put out, said it to be bad and carcinogenic due to chromium or some such thing. I yelled BS back then and still do today, being I just recently (well last month) had my annual chest xray with my physical (along with 4 tubes of blood for blood test.. I'm a Vietnam vet with full medical from the VA and this is what they do to me every year). I'm clean as a new baby... yippy!

Now that I regressed.
I find 317L wire the best wire there is for flavor. it has a little more ramp up time then kanthal but that just takes a little more umph put into it from a vv/vw mod. I use it in temp control on my dna 200s and 250s. Generally I use simple Clapton wire I make on things like a big baby beast rba and many others like it. On my ammit, and Kaylin and others like them, I use fused or staple Clapton's I make. Anyway, just wondering if there is anyone else out there using it like I do.