Any other Mechheads out there?

Status
Not open for further replies.

joeybear

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 17, 2013
Southeast Wisconsin
I've been vaping for about 2 years now and have tried pretty much every mod or type of mod made. I've got a lot...a lot of mods. Out of everything, I'm pretty much devoted to mechs and prefer them to vv/vw mods because of the simplicity of use and convenience. I've been playing with my Hanas for a while and carry one everyday to work, along with a VShark, but I constantly find myself using just the mechs. Anyone else a purist? A devotee to the originals?

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle
Regulated mod? Ah... what's that?
unknown.gif

Firestorm

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 25, 2012
Chicagoland
I exclusively use mechanical mods. I too prefer the simplicity and especially the small form factor (I mostly use 18350 batteries). I do have a Provari v2 but I only use that when I build (I like to fire my microcoils while compressing them with ceramic tweezers). VW box mods may be all the rage right now, but I'll continue to use and cherish my collection of authentic mechanical mods.

milescadre

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
To go with the spirit of the topic, it really just depends on my mood, which tank I want to use, and what I'll be doing for the day. If I find myself visiting the vape shop, I might bring my hammer with my subtank to show off. If I work out doors and know my mod will be abused, more often than not I'll use my Zombi or Nemesis with either subtank mini or kayfun v4 (with steel tank). And if I'm justo ut and about, want something pocket friendly but powerful, I'll take my new vaporshark DNA 40. Lastly, if I'm dripping, I use my IPV2, although I have plans on selling it in the near future.

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla