Status
Not open for further replies.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
standard preamble: I am not a doctor. I am merely some idiot on the internet. Finding medical advice on the internet is a terrible idea.

Ok. So you were vaping and suddenly got a bloody nose for no reason (like someone say punching you in the face) which is something you’ve never had before, and you usually chain vape when you drink, yes? Did the nosebleed stop?

AvaOrchid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2019
USA
Currently I have a drag 2 with Wotofo unity rta

I was using geek vape mesh coils
and never had a bleeding nose I think there’s more vapor coming out of the rta

when I chain vape it’s usually when I am drinking(beer)

Is this normal issue i been doing good on cutting down on analogs I don’t want to go back to analogs
Smoking, vaping and even breathing can dry out oral and nasal passages. Drinking alcohol thins the blood as it prevents blood cells from sticking together and forming clots meaning if there's any sort of irritation in your nose or chapping I suppose you would be more likely to have some blood come out same as if youre taking any aspirin... that can make you a real bleeder. But no I would not say that nosebleeds are a common vaping or chain vaping reaction. I don't think most people would Vape if that were the case. I am in no way shape or form a medical professional this is just generalized info that I got off of a health line article. You probably just have a nosebleed but you may want to check in with a doctor if you're very concerned.

mgordon1100

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 24, 2011
A, A