Do I undersand this right?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LadyAmethyst

Apr 3, 2011
Rifle, CO
I've been vaping for a little over 90 days and I want to try my hand at mixing some e-juice. I'm a novice at DIY so to just to keep it simple to start with I'm not doing any fancy combinations. I'm just trying to make sure that I understand the things that I'm reading about in here. I'm using Scubabatdan's ejuce_calculatorv13.xls because I'm not that great at math. So........

I have 15ml of flavored 36mg 100% PG eliquid.
I want to turn it into 18mg 70/30 PG/VG eliquid.
I also have the matching flavor.

Now I'm trying to figure out if I'm understanding the answers I get from the calculator. This is what I put into the calculator:
Base PG Nic % 36mg
Target PG Nic % 18mg
Amount to be made for recipe 10ml
Water/Vodka/PGA 10%
VG 20%
Flavor 10%
It gives me the following answer:
PG with nicotine 50%
PG (no nicotine) 18%
Water/Vodka/PGA 2%
VG 20%
Flavorings 10%
Now if I'm understanding this right it means I should come out with about a 68/32 PG/VG mix which is close to the target I'm trying to reach. Is that right? :confused:

Thanks
LadyA

LadyAmethyst

Apr 3, 2011
Rifle, CO
Well, that's part of what I'm trying to understand.

So if I change it to this:
Base PG Nic % 36mg
Target PG Nic % 18mg
Amount to be made for recipe 10ml
Water/Vodka/PGA 10%
VG 30%
Flavor 10%

It gives me the following answer:

PG with nicotine 50%
PG (no nicotine) 7%
Water/Vodka/PGA 3%
VG 20%
Flavorings 10%

Now if I'm understanding this right it means I should come out with about a 57/42 PG/VG mix which isn't close to the target I'm trying to reach. :unsure:

LadyA

LadyAmethyst

Apr 3, 2011
Rifle, CO
PKZap27

Have you read throught the following thread? It should help you to understand Dan's calculator and also answer most of your questions.

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/for...culations.html